2015 Eisner Winners


Best Ongoing Series: Saga by Brian K Vaughan & Fiona Staples

Best New Series: Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson & Grace Ellis

Best Limited Series: Little Nemo; Return To Slumberland by Eric Shanower & Gabriel Rodriguez

Best Graphic Album: That One Summer by Jillian Tamaki & Mariko Tamaki

Best Single Issue: Beasts of Burden: Hunters & Gather’s by Jill Thompson & Evan Dorkin

Best Short Story: When The Darkness Presses by Emily Caroll

Best Anthology: Little Nemo Dream Another Dream

Best Reality Based Work: Hip Hop Family Tree Vol 2 by Ed Piskor

Best Writer: Gene Luen Yang of The Shadow Hero & Avatar The Last Airbender

Best Penciler/Inker: Fiona Staples of Saga

Best Writer/Artist: Raina Telgemier of Sisters

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist: JH Williams III of Sandman Overture

Best Cover Artist: Darwyn Cooke

Best Colorist: Dave Stewart

Best Lettering: Stan Sakia of Usagi Yojimbo

Russ Manning Most Promising New Comer: Tie between Greg Smallwood of Moon Knight & Dream Theif  & Jorge Cohran of Feathers, Goners & Teen Titans Go


Best Graphic Album/Reprint: Through The Woods by Emily Caroll

Best Digital/Web Comic: The Private Eye by Brian K Vaughan & Marcos Martin

Best Archival Collection: Nick Fury Agent of Shield Artist Edition

Best Archival Collection/Strips: Winsor McKay The Complete Little Nemo

Best Humor Publication: The Complete Cul De Sac by Richard Thompson

Best Publication for Early Readers: The Zoo Box by Areil Cohn & Aron Nels Steinke

Best Publication For Kids: El Defeao by Cece Bell

Best Publication For Teens: Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson & Grace Ellis

Will Eisner Hall Of Fame Inductees: Frank Miller, John Byrne, Chris Claremont, Dennis Kitchen, Marjorie Henderson Buell, Bill Woggon

Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award: Bill & Kayre Morrison

Best US Edition Of International Material: Blacksad: Amarillo by Juan Diaz Canales & Juanjo Gaurnido

Best US Edition of International Material Asia: Showa 1944-1953: A History Of Japan by Shigeru Mizuki

Bill Finger Award For Excellence In Comics Writing: John Stanley & Don McGregor

Best Publication Design: Jim Rugg of Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream

Best Comics Related Periodical: Comics Alliance 

Best Comics Related Book: Genius Animated: The Cartoon Art of Alex Toth by Dean Mullery & Bruce Canwell

Best Scholary/Academic Work: Graphic Details: Jewish Women’s Confessional Comics in Essays and Interviews

Will Eisner Spirit Of Comics Retailer Award: Packrat Comics in Hilliard, Ohio

One thought on “2015 Eisner Winners”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s