Indubitable Issues and Pull List (12/13/17)

LOOKING FOR BOOKS TO BUY THIS WEEK?  

LOOK NO FURTHER.  

HERE ARE SOME ISSUES THAT WILL NOT DISAPPOINT.

 
Dean’s Recommendations…
Aliens: Dead Orbit #4
“Well, the end is here. This book proved to be one of my favorites of the year. Don’t miss the thrilling conclusion to James Stokoe’s take on the Alien universe.”
 
 
 

 
Jean Grey #10
“Jean Grey has been a great series so far and the current arc, Psych War, has been my favorite part. The inevitable Phoenix force is almost here and it appears Jean has a few fellow psychics to help her out.”
 
 
 
 
Mister Miracle #5
“The trial is over and Scott Free has been sentenced to death. Since I can’t figure out what is real and what isn’t in this book I’m not sure if I should be concerned or not. Either way, I’m fucking intrigued!”
 
 
 
Patrick’s Recommendations…
Harrow County #28
“Cullen Bunn & Tyler Crook’s southern gothic horror epic continues to be one of the best ongoing series in comics. Twenty eight issues in, this title still manages to astonish and remains one of comics most fascinating long running horror books”
 
 
 
The Wicked + The Divine Christmas Annual
“The Wicked+The Divine Christmas Annual is as sexy, exciting & engaging as ever. While having very little to do with Christmas in & of itself, it features an all star lineup of artists including Carla Speed McNeil, Kris Anka, Jen Bartel, Rachel Stotts & more, in addition to regular series colorist Matt Wilson sharing duties with the great Tamra Bonvillian. Not to be missed for the WicDiv hive”
 
 
As we’re sure you all have noticed, the pull list page is no longer present. We here at Nothing But Comics have decided to combine this weekly with the discussion of which comics we are all buying for the week. Included below is the link of our personal favorite product guide. Don’t worry, this is not an advertisement; the website is not paying us anything to push it (not that we’d object!). Comic List just happens to be totally awesome. So check out that massive list and then come on back here to let us know what you are buying.

18 thoughts on “Indubitable Issues and Pull List (12/13/17)”

  1. Aliens Dead Orbit #4
    Bloodshot Salvation #4 Cvr A
    Grass Kings #10 Main & Mix
    Harrow County #28
    Jenny Finn #2 (of 4)
    Mister Miracle #5 (of 12) (MR)
    Royal City #8 Cvr
    Rumble #1 Cvr A

    Really good comics week.

    New series Apocalypse Girl (Amigo comics) and Imaginary Fiends (Vertigo) from a couple of weeks back look promising.

  2. Just started reading Jean on the Marvel app (I’m 20 Marvel U comics behind though). Playing the new Zelda has got me behind on comics… What a fantastic game.

    1. I want to play that game so bad. I haven’t bought and/or played a game in years, but I’m thinking it might just be time for that game.

        1. Guys… this game is so amazing… get ready to have a full on seizure. This is coming from a guy that is rough on video games. I don’t give them much chance to wow me. I didn’t like and didn’t finish one or two of the last X amount of Zeldas that I played and only played the original while at a day care center. This game is for me though. The depth of this game is phenomenal. Whereas there may have been limitations with the open world environment of games like grand theft auto, I can’t find one in this. No barriers… a mountain in my way… well… I can try to climb it ( and may succeed eventually)… a lake or river… well I can swim it or hand glide over it. I can cut trees down, lift rocks and push boulders. I can set fire to anything wooden. If I’m wearing or holding metal during a storm I can be struck by lighting… ha! The bosses have a classic Nintendo behavior. They are unique, they use different techniques and need to be defeated in novel ways. The weapons break, which at first sucks, until you realize “I’m forced to use all these different options”. So many puzzles and so many of them are unique. Some require hand eye corrdination and some just require thinking out of the box. I’m finding that the biggest challenge is thinking of the game in more realistic terms. You can manipulate almost anything in the environment and nothing should be ignored (while puzzle solving). The special powers (mostly used for puzzles) add quite a bit of depth. The game is also just beautiful. It just gets better and better. Every day I’m amazed by something in it. When I was looking at those Switch commercials I was thinking why would I want to play Zelda on a small screen? I get it now. The game is so long that if you don’t occisionly leave the living room your family may have to forcibly remove you.

          1. Dude, you literally just sold me on it. It is now my next obsession, to get this system and game! If Nintendo is reading this you should give Jesse Custer a cut because he just made a sale for you.

            1. Looks like I’m driving up to Manitoba to play Dean’s Switch.
              (Still cheaper than buying my own haha)
              Seriously though, I REALLY WANT THIS!

            2. One thing about the switch controller is that I keep on accidentally crouching. There are no options to change that button which I hate. Other than that and Thunderblight Gannon. I’ve loved every minute of it.

            3. Oh, and another thing that I love about the game is that if you don’t want to kill things at any given moment, you can use stealth instead. One word “bananas”. Don’t use the force… use the bananas. Caveat… this only applies for one enemy. One enemy… “use the bananas”.

  3. Soooooooooooooooooooo…..anybody see Star Wars yet?
    (People don’t read any of the potential comments to follow if you haven’t seen the movie yet.)

Leave a comment