Kevin Smith To Write Batman 66/Green Hornet Crossover

1394502118000-XXX-BATMAN-GREEN-HORNET-COMICS-jy-3150-

Filmmaker Kevin Smith of movies like Clerks, Mall Rats, Chasing Amy, Dogma and Red State TV Show comic book Men as well as comics like Daredevil, Batman: The Widening Gyre, Batman: Cacophony and Green Hornet will write a new digital first comic series  Batman ’66 Meets The Green Hornet with comedian Ralph Garman and artist  Ty Templeton of Batman Adventures, Justice League Unlimited, Simpsons Comics, The Adventures of Superboy, Justice League of America and Spiderman Human Torch. More details at USA Today 

8 thoughts on “Kevin Smith To Write Batman 66/Green Hornet Crossover”

  1. I like Kevin Smith movies, but his comics are hit or miss with me. I hear great things about his Green Arrow run and I know firsthand that his DD arc with Joe Q is fantastic. Other than that, I can’t think of anything that stands out. I haven’t tried his Green Hornet stuff and I don’t like any of his Batman stuff, but he might actually do well with the campy ’66 version. I might try one issue at 99 cents.

    1. Yeah I feel like at .99 cents is a pretty easy proposition to take up if you are at all interested.

  2. I’m with Sitara. Kevin’s comic writing has really clicked or completely whiffed with me. His Daredevil with Quesada is still one of my favorite arcs but his Green Arrow back from the dead storyline was forgettable as was his Spiderman/Black Cat mini series that took forever to complete.

  3. All I’ve read by Smith is his second Batman mini which was simply one of the worst comics I’ve ever read. Someday, I’ll give his Daredevil a try, since that seems to be everyone’s favorite.

    But, still that Batman series — ick.

Leave a comment